The right place to find love

Letters to Cameroon

Last night, my father brought up the subject of marriage. I know he did that because he worries about me. But I must find some way to let him know that he need not worry about me. I am happy. Genuinely. And while I might occasionally feel lonely, I actually love being alone. I am an introvert and my alone-time is my magical time. ❤

If I ever marry, it will no doubt be to someone who understands this about me and doesn’t try to change it. I cannot imagine a life in which I am stuck with a partner who thinks I need to be more of an extrovert and less of an introvert. What misery!

This introversion is something I have come to respect. It is a part of who I am. I don’t fight it or judge it or condemn the way I once did. I don’t…

View original post 580 more words

Leave a Reply

